Hearst Museum Advisory Board

The Museum Board advises the director, advocates on behalf of the Museum, and assists with fundraising. Members are drawn from the surrounding Bay Area community, UC Berkeley alumni and current students, campus and civic leaders, and academic professionals. Members serve three-year terms. Click here to read stories about why members serve on the Board.

For more information about the Museum Advisory Board, contact pahma-development@berkeley.edu.

Advisory Board Members

Laura W. Young, Board President

Leslie J. Airola-Murveit

James F. Brear

Caleb Bushner

Margaret Conkey (Class of 1960 Professor Emerita of Anthropology)

David S. Gee

Victoria L. George

Morag M. Kersel (DePaul University)

Catherine P. Koshland

Carole S. Krumland

Kristin Lin

Susan S. Morris

Elizabeth S. Peña

Adrian Van Allen

(Click here to learn more about our Board Members)

Advisory Board Student Members

Amanda Dobrov (Undergraduate Student Member), Board Secretary

Rebecca Levitan (Graduate Student Member)

Ex-officio Members

Vice Chancellor for Research Randy Katz

Director Benjamin Porter, Phoebe A. Hearst Museum Director

Eric Siegel, Director of Strategic Projects, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research

Lauren Kroiz, Associate Professor of 20th Century American Art
Museum Faculty Curator of Paintings, Photographs, and Works of Art on Paper